E-newsletter Contact Us
27 January 2017

Billings selected for England ODI series in West Indies

Sam Billings has retained his place in the England squad for a three-match One-Day International series against West Indies starting in March in Antigua. The squad remains... more

27 January 2017

Sam Northeast and Matt Coles in MCC Champion County team

Kent captain Sam Northeast will lead a Marylebone Cricket Club (MCC) side including teammate Matt Coles in the 2017 Champion County match in Abu Dhabi on Sunday 26 March. The duo... more

26 January 2017

FGS Plant Tour opponents: Trinidad & Tobago Red Force

Eleven-time winners Trinidad & Tobago Red Force will be one of the favourites for the Caribbean Super50, having lifted the trophy in the past two tournaments. A star-studded... more

26 January 2017

Haggett hits one-day career-best in opening FGS Tour defeat

Calum Haggett hit his career-best List A score and Hugh Bernard struck on his county one-day debut as Kent lost to hosts Leeward Islands Hurricanes in Antigua. The hosts invited... more

25 January 2017

FGS Plant Tour opponents: Leeward Islands Hurricanes

Kent Spitfires begin their inaugural West Indies Regional Super50 season against hosts Leeward Islands Hurricanes at the Coolidge Cricket Ground in Antigua on Wednesday (25... more

25 January 2017

Second XI coach and high performance director appointed

Former Kent and England spinner Min Patel has been appointed second XI coach and Jason Weaver becomes High Performance Director. Patel, 46, grew up in Dartford and spent his 19-... more

20 January 2017

Beaumont hits unbeaten 50 in WBBL

Tammy Beaumont hit her second half-century in the Women’s Big Bash League as Adelaide Strikers bowed out at the group stage. The Kent and England opener hit five boundaries... more

19 January 2017

Academy scholar in FGS Plant Tour squad

Kent Cricket Academy scholar Ollie Robinson is in Kent’s 17-man squad for the FGS Plant Tour to the West Indies. The 18-year-old wicketkeeper-batsman will travel as cover... more

19 January 2017

2nd XI fixtures 2017

17 January 2017

Cheltenham Festival Preview at The Spitfire Ground, St Lawrence

Horse racing followers are invited to The Spitfire Ground, St Lawrence for a Cheltenham Festival 2017 preview on the evening of Tuesday 7 March. Run on behalf of Kent Cricket... more